FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).

About Us.....

The impact that the Federally mandated regulations has on large payers and hospitals is significant, but they also have extensive resources, including manpower, in-house expertise and dollars. In addition, the hospitals and insurance companies have greater access to legal counsel, helping them work through the issues. The medical providers are facing many of the same compliance challenges without many of these resources. Given the constraints that the providers are working within, the magnitude of the impact of HIPAA on the medical practitioner may actually be greater than that of hospitals, insurance companies or other covered entities.

The three main principals of HealthCare Informatica all have extensive experience in the medical field and with HIPAA. David Loewy, President, comes from a strong management background, having been responsible for major projects, within both the medical and HIPAA industries. Jack Hornfeldt, has an extensive HIPAA background, is the past CIO for the Department of Medical Assistance and the Executive Office of Health and Human Services for the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, as well as having taught at Suffolk University. Don Holl, has extensive management involvement in the hospital and provider environments.

The Advisory Board of the organization is world class, comprised of nationally and internationally recognized individuals from various industries. The Board consists of Howard Dunn, Esq., a nationally recognized attorney, Kent Eschenberg, PhD, an internationally recognized software simulation expert, Rob Janett, MD an internationally recognized physician, Chuck Lukasik, a nationally recognized Practice administrator, Richard Madigan, a nationally known financial expert, David Mallon, an IT expert with one of the largest IPA’s in the country, and Larry Manning, a well known website developer.

Executive Team:

David W. Loewy, PhD

Chafik Essakalli

Anil Rathore



Advisor Board:

Howard Dunn, Esq

Linda Solomon

Kent Eschenburg, PhD

Robert Jennerette, MD

Charles Lukasik

William Adams